Bukola Saraki removes two Senators from being chairmen of two top committees

The Senate President, Bukola Saraki has reportedly reshuffled the Senate Committee once again by removing Senator Andy Uba (APC, Anambra) and Senator Fatima Raji-Razaki (PDP, Ekiti) as Chairmen of two top committees in the Senate level of the National Assembly.

Bukola Saraki made this known at the end of plenary session; as he removed Uba, who was chairman, Senate Public Accounts Committee to Interior. He moved Raji-Razaki from Trade and Investment to Culture and Tourism. It was the third time Saraki reshuffled committees.

Saraki also increased the number of senate standing committees from 68 to 69 with the creation of Local Content committee.

He named Senator Mathew Urhoghide (PDP) as chairman of Public Accounts Committee, Sentaor Mohammed Sabo (APC, Jigawa) Trade and Investment, Senator Adeola Olamilekan (APC, Lagos) Local Content, Senator Stella Oduah (PDP, Anambra) Corporation and Integration in Africa and Senator Bukar Mustapha (APC, Katsina) Capital Market.

He also named Senator Mohammed Sani Mustapha (APC, Niger) and vice chairman of Trade and Investment, Senator Nurudeen Ademola Adeleke (PDP, Osun) Vice chairman Communication, Senator Babajide Omoworare as Vice chairman Judiciary and Senator Godswill Akpabio (PDP, Akwa Ibom) vice chairman Local Content.